January Photo Challenge

IMG_6656.jpgA new year and a new activity. I’ll be re-enrolling in my Masters course this year so it’s essential I quell this baby brain that’s made it self rather at home in the soup bowl that’s left of my brain. Instagram and I are firm friends though I wanted to extend that friendship to my estranged blog and practice creativity along the way. I enjoyed the Top 9 2017 photo collages popping up all over Instagram. The collection of top photos from my year were like a full circle story of 2017. Centred around the very beginning of our romance is a cake I made in the wee hours while my new boyfriend lay hung over in my bed after climbing my balcony at 3am to see me (ah drunk new love), our own cake as we cut it with our families and learnt we were having a BOY, my blossoming belly, our baby shower, and finally our darling son. These images were emotional for me and highlighted just how far we’d come. I went looking for a something similar and found this fun photo challenge (fun no longer referring to mojitos, high heels and blurry 2am dance floor selfies), and thought I’d give it a go. Might be easier than resolving to avoid the three boxes of Christmas chocolates still calling my name in the back of the pantry…

JAN-2018

Fatmumslim also offers examples and inspiration over on her blog

Fatmumslim is a blog that combines a lot of what I love: recipes, Instagram tips, Pinterest and travel. I’d heard about Chantelle’s blog but it wasn’t until I became a mum in September that I pawed through it and found a lot I could relate to. What a champion mother and woman for following her dream of carving an online social media career while mothering her newborn. Hat’s off to you because yesterday not only could I not find the peanut butter: it took me a moment to remember what it was called #babybrainisreal

 

 

Stay tuned for my daily photo updates. I hope you enjoy a glimpse into my life through photos.

Rachel x

Leave a comment

Teaching in the Primary Years

Eleni Kyritsis - Leader of Digital Learning and Innovation

Jessica Harvey

early career teacher. blogger. photographer. history nerd. bibliophile.

Hungry Hungry Hippies

At home with the Funky Bunch

Fly The Coop

Kiri Farmer

The Evolution of Eloquence

Improving the English language one letter at a time

a m e d i a wonder

delving into the many wonders of the communication and media landscape

* .Seek A Great Perhaps. *

Blogging from University and my Life Adventures

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

social_lemming

A topnotch WordPress.com site

katiefrostuow

Katie Frost. 19. University of Wollongong. Bachelor of Communications and Media Studies.

Browneye Productions

Courtney Brown

Shift Happens

Thoughts of a girl in a media world.

laurenmrussell

Just another UOW Student blogging about life.

Another blog in the machine.

Writing the life of a BCM student.

Little Digitales

Digital stories to feed your mind.