3. On the floor

IMG_6780.jpgHere is my very own vey hungry caterpillar. Many of the photos I take are on the floor. I’ve learnt it’s easier to stand over bub’s than climb a chair and lean above the bed. It’s also safer for both of us that neither can fall if our feet are planted on the floor. Post photoshoot comes the more delicate task of lifting him and gently soothing him to sleep in his cot… not easy!

There’s a lot of love captured in this photo, not least of all the love of a few moments of quiet in a noisy house. First and foremost, there is my baby who is my biggest love of all. He is  snuggly cocooned in a wrap I bought long before we met. Leo’s little beanie was a thoughtful gift from my cousin who knew my baby would grow up surrounded by the books his mother loves. The quilt is a labour of love and hand stitched by an old friend. Such talent and patience I am envious of. I’m grateful for her generosity and how lucky Leo is to be gifted this precious artwork. It is not lost on my friends how important reading and early childhood literacy is to me as another dear friend gifted us this cloth book version of Eric Carle’s classic. One very lucky little caterpillar indeed.

On another note, Leo is 15 weeks old today and I wish time would slow down a bit. He’s in 00 and the delicious newborn baby smell seems to be slowly leaving his soft head.

Sweet dreams, little caterpillar x

Leave a comment

Teaching in the Primary Years

Eleni Kyritsis - Leader of Digital Learning and Innovation

Jessica Harvey

early career teacher. blogger. photographer. history nerd. bibliophile.

Hungry Hungry Hippies

At home with the Funky Bunch

Fly The Coop

Kiri Farmer

The Evolution of Eloquence

Improving the English language one letter at a time

a m e d i a wonder

delving into the many wonders of the communication and media landscape

* .Seek A Great Perhaps. *

Blogging from University and my Life Adventures

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

social_lemming

A topnotch WordPress.com site

katiefrostuow

Katie Frost. 19. University of Wollongong. Bachelor of Communications and Media Studies.

Browneye Productions

Courtney Brown

Shift Happens

Thoughts of a girl in a media world.

laurenmrussell

Just another UOW Student blogging about life.

Another blog in the machine.

Writing the life of a BCM student.

Little Digitales

Digital stories to feed your mind.